Individual Artist Study

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
John Rabaey
Recipient Type
Start Date
July 2015
End Date
July 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2013, Chapter 137, Article 4, Section 2, Subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Education

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

More Minnesotans, especially those in the Southwest Minnesota Region, will be able to participate in the arts. By the end of this camp, I hope to have grown in my chamber music skills. I hope to be able to perform with more small groups in varied settings, such as nursing homes, church, weddings, and contests.

Measurable Outcome(s)

The few casual reviews of the final concert were highly positive.

Description of Funds
Project Overview
Individual Artist Study
Project Details
Southwest Minnesota String Festival
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
John Rabaey
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
John White: writer, photographer, retired journalist; Marilee Strom: musician, former art teacher, business owner; Kathy Fransen: musician, theatre, Rhythm of the River coordinator; Janet Olney: visual artist, Willmar Area Arts Council coordinator; Joyce Meyer: photographer, retired art teacher, Canby Arts Council; Kate Aydin: retired educator; Paula Nemes: musician, librarian, former coordinator of Marshall Area Fine Arts Council, Marshall Area Stage Company; Tom Wirt: artist, owner Clay Coyote Gallery, Hutchinson Center for the Arts board, past member Hutchinson Public Arts Commission; Susan Marco: writer, former HS English/creative writing teacher; Kelly Muldoon: graphic artist, Prairie Music Association, Prairie Oasis Players; Dan Wahl: writer, visual artist, director, adjunct English instructor SMSU; Cindy Reverts: visual artist, Rock County Fine Arts Association treasurer, Council for Arts in Humanities in Rock County; Dana Johnson: producer/filmmaker; Brett Olson: Worthington International Festival, Worthington City Band, Worthington Concert Association; Scott Tedrick: journalist, Granite Falls Riverfront Revitalization, theatre director/actor;
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Beth Habicht: musician, Worthington Symphony Orchestra, retired orchestra teacher; Janet Olney: visual artist, Willmar Area Arts Council coordinator; Cindy Demers: visual art teacher; Reggie Gorter: vocal and dance instructor; John Voit: high school band director, theatre.