General Operating Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Frozen River Film Festival
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
April 2012
End Date
March 2013
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Provides a variety of opportunities for residents of southeastern Minnesota to participate in the arts.Success measured through audience size and written feedback when appropriate.

Measurable Outcome(s)

The Frozen River Film Festival is committed to: Educating our viewers by offering films and discussion on issues of local, regional and world importance. We expose our audience to people they would never meet, to cultures they might never understand and t

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Vicki Englich, Kathy Florin, Polly Gower, Tex Hawkins, Liz Haywood, Crystal Hegge, Bernadette Mahfood, Betsy Midthun, Josi Severson , Diane Stevens, Chad Ubi, Tove Wiggs
Project Overview
Frozen River Film Festival 2013
Project Details
Frozen River Film Festival 2013.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Frozen River Film Festival
Street Address
PO Box 647
Zip Code
(507) 452-4506
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Liz Bucheit: owner/artist Crown Trout Jewelers; Alan Calavano: Rochester Male Chorus; Carolyn Hiller: Choral Arts Ensemble; William Hoy: playwright and songwriter; Mike Larson: Loft-McKnight Fellow in Poetry; Katie Leo: Minnesota State Arts Board Cultural Community Liaison; Jane Olive: Mantorville Theatre Company; Kathy Rush: Lockwood Theatre Company; Tom Willis: visual artist.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Andrea Costopoulos: board president Rochester Arts Council; Emilio DeGrazia: executive director Great River Review; Daved Driscoll: artistic director Northland Words-Words Players Theatre; Drue Fergison: musicologist with dance and literary expertise; Ryan Heinritz: executive director Paradise Center for the Arts; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer and public information officer City of Albert Lea; Connie Nelson: retired choral music educator; Scott Roberts: Business Director Owatonna Arts Center; Judy Saye-Willis: former director Faribault Art Center; Deb Wasmund: coordinator Red Wing Fall Festival of the Arts.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed