General Operating Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Albert Lea Art Center
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
April 2012
End Date
November 2012
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Provides a variety of opportunities for residents of southeastern Minnesota to participate in the arts.Success measured through audience size and written feedback when appropriate.

Measurable Outcome(s)

Increased attendance, slight increase in membership, additional volunteers, and generous donations.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Judy Cady, Lu Callstrom, Beverly Jackson Cotter, Tom Ferleman, Mark Kness, Jerry Kaphers, Tom Mullen, Joyce Purdy, Nancy Rosenberg, Marty Shepard, Grace Skaar, Nancy VanderWaerdt, Donna Widenhoefer, Carol Wolter
Project Overview

General Operating Support

Project Details

Administration and programming for 2012.

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Albert Lea Art Center
Street Address
224 S Broadway Ave PO Box 313
Albert Lea
Zip Code
(507) 373-5665
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Liz Bucheit: owner/artist Crown Trout Jewelers; Alan Calavano: Rochester Male Chorus; Carolyn Hiller: Choral Arts Ensemble; William Hoy: playwright and songwriter; Mike Larson: Loft-McKnight Fellow in Poetry; Katie Leo: Minnesota State Arts Board Cultural Community Liaison; Jane Olive: Mantorville Theatre Company; Kathy Rush: Lockwood Theatre Company; Tom Willis: visual artist.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Andrea Costopoulos: board president Rochester Arts Council; Emilio DeGrazia: executive director Great River Review; Daved Driscoll: artistic director Northland Words-Words Players Theatre; Drue Fergison: musicologist with dance and literary expertise; Ryan Heinritz: executive director Paradise Center for the Arts; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer and public information officer City of Albert Lea; Connie Nelson: retired choral music educator; Scott Roberts: Business Director Owatonna Arts Center; Judy Saye-Willis: former director Faribault Art Center; Deb Wasmund: coordinator Red Wing Fall Festival of the Arts.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed