Community Arts

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Saint Francis Public Schools
Recipient Type
K-12 Education
In Progress
Start Date
September 2018
End Date
February 2019
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Surveys of our audience, which targets older adults, will indicate that 70% will experience music/performance that exposes and educates them to different cultures or heritages. The variety/diversity of quality performers will increase by 33% compared to the previous year. Surveys will be placed on the tables for each audience member to fill out after the performance, audience will be encouraged to fill them out during the introduction of the performer. Performers will be compared to previous years to indicate the change in variety/diversity.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Community Arts

Project Details

Lunch Bunch Concert Series of Independent School District 15 Community Education

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Saint Francis Public Schools
Street Address
4115 Ambassador Blvd NW
St Francis
Zip Code
(763) 753-7070
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Marisol Chiclana-Ayala: Artist, Board Chair El Arco Iris; Tricia Heuring: Public Functionary Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Vice President for Advancement; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Osman Mohamed Ali: Somali Museum of MN Founder and Executive Director; See More Perspective: Artist; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach St. Croix Executive Director; Andrea Sjogren: Hopkins Community Education Adult and Youth Programs Coordinator; Lynne Bertalmio: Retired Director Stillwater Public Library; Wendy Lane: Retired Human Resources Consultant; Donna Saul Millen: TPT-Twin Cities PBS Events Director; Sara Wilson: Gislason and Hunter, LLP Attorney; Alejandra Iannone: Sparkle Theatricals Creative Co-Director; Deanna StandingCloud: Tiwahe Foundation Program and Community Network Director.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Adlyn Carreras: Artistic, General Administration, Education; Bob Olsen: General Management, Administration, Organizational Development, Planning, Fundraising; Cheryl Caponi: Organizational Development, Finance, Artistic; Cristeta Boarini: Community Education, Community Service, Development, Artistic; In i Augustine: Volunteerism, Community Service, Development, Audience Development, Marketing; Mary Jo Lewis: Artistic, General Administration; Rachel Bender: Community Education, General Administration, Education; Samty Xiong: Organizational Development, General Administration, Community Education; Sue Swenson: Education, Community Education, General Administration.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed