Community Arts

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Banfill-Locke Center for the Arts
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
April 2018
End Date
September 2018
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Our measurable outcomes include bringing attendance numbers to 800+ people and at least 25% are new to the festival. Audience surveys will show that 80% of respondents engaged in our art-making activities and demonstrations. The event will be evaluated by attendee count, attendee survey, artist survey, and the planning committee's post-event analysis.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Community Arts

Project Details

19th Annual Art at Rice Creek Festival

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Banfill-Locke Center for the Arts
Street Address
6666 River Rd E
Zip Code
(763) 574-1850
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Marisol Chiclana-Ayala: Artist, Board Chair El Arco Iris; Tricia Heuring: Public Functionary Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Vice President for Advancement; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Osman Mohamed Ali: Somali Museum of MN Founder and Executive Director; See More Perspective: Artist; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach St. Croix Executive Director; Andrea Sjogren: Hopkins Community Education Adult and Youth Programs Coordinator; Lynne Bertalmio: Retired Director Stillwater Public Library; Wendy Lane: Retired Human Resources Consultant; Donna Saul Millen: TPT-Twin Cities PBS Events Director; Sara Wilson: Gislason and Hunter, LLP Attorney; Alejandra Iannone: Sparkle Theatricals Creative Co-Director; Deanna StandingCloud: Tiwahe Foundation Program and Community Network Director.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Adlyn Carreras: Artistic, General Administration, Education; Bob Olsen: General Management, Administration, Organizational Development, Planning, Fundraising; Cheryl Caponi: Organizational Development, Finance, Artistic; Cristeta Boarini: Community Education, Community Service, Development, Artistic; In i Augustine: Volunteerism, Community Service, Development, Audience Development, Marketing; Mary Jo Lewis: Artistic, General Administration; Rachel Bender: Community Education, General Administration, Education; Samty Xiong: Organizational Development, General Administration, Community Education; Sue Swenson: Education, Community Education, General Administration.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed