Community Arts

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Eastern Carver County Schools Community Education
Recipient Type
K-12 Education
Start Date
December 2011
End Date
August 2012
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Children and families are engaged and inspired, and community building occurs through free family fun and cultural experiences.Audience evaluation via forms or online; feedback from artists; planning committee assessment.

Measurable Outcome(s)

Family feedback conveyed the joy felt by participants and the community felt energized as a result of this event.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Amber Atkinson, Kay Augustine, Aimee Barham, Virma Behnke, Anna Edlund, Rick Ford, Janet Karius, Holly Kaufhold, Esther Lee, Joan Macdonald, Jim Manders, Emily Mattran, Linda McNulty, Heather Nelson, Barb Ann Pappas, Doug Peterson, Jodi Sarles, Chris Schu
Project Overview
Hooked on Booksà and the Arts, too!
Project Details
Funding for Hooked on Booksà and the Arts, too!, a one-day literary and performing arts event featuring author Mary Casanova. The event will take place at Chaska High School in February 2012.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Eastern Carver County Schools Community Education
Street Address
11 Peavey Rd
Zip Code
(952) 556-6210
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Emily Clary: Director, Dakota County Sheriff's Department; Bob Graff: Theatre designer and arts administrator, Dakota Fine Arts Consortium; Yumi Inomata: Arts Midwest staff; Mary Beth King: Board member, Dakota Fine Arts Consortium; Mary Jo Lewis: Executive Director, Harmonic Relief; Lorrie Link: Executive Director, Maple Grove Arts Center; Connie Martin: Minneapolis Pops Orchestra; Kathy Mattson: Arts administrator, Jordan Arts Festival; Naomi Russell: Arts administrator, Barn Quilts of Carver County.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Jill Anfang: City of Roseville assistant parks and recreation director; Heather Beal: free-lance architectural writer; Melissa Brechon: retired Carver County Library system director; Kathy Busch: realtor, Shakopee School Board member; Shelly Chamberlain: Minnesota Council of Nonprofits director of operations and human resources; Paul Creager: Gordon Parks High School teacher and administrator, Square Lake Film Festival director; Erika Eklund: Playwrights'Center director of external relations; Joan Elwell: Lakeshore Players Community Theatre Managing Director; Kristi Gaudette: Prior Lake-Savage school district program specialist; Peter Leggett: Walker West Music Academy executive director; Christine Murakami Noonan: Minnesota State Fair Foundation Project Manager; Rachel Smoka-Richardson: Childrens Theatre Company director of institutional giving; Margaret Rog: free-lance grant writer and organizational development consultant; Beth Starbuck: retired consultant; Dameun Strange: free-lance musician and composer; Melissa Wright: William Mitchell College of Law assistant director of Career and Professional Development.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed