Community Arts

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
North Artists' Studio Crawl
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
January 2012
End Date
May 2012
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Build awareness of the visual arts in northern suburbs, broaden markets and exposure for artists, mentor and inspire student artists.Event attendance numbers, public participation and feedback, assessment by board members.

Measurable Outcome(s)

Artists, especially students, found the event to be a great conduit, connecting them to their community and creating an awareness for the quality of visual arts happening in their backyard.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Glenn Allenspach, Patricia Anderson Undis, Cherene Bebeau, Gary Erickson, Edna Wolfe, Rana Nestrud, June Anderson, KRista Artista
Project Overview
North ArtistsÆ Studio Crawl
Project Details
Funding for the 12th annual North ArtistsÆ Studio Crawl, an annual spring tour of artist studios in the north suburban communities of East Bethel, Ham Lake, Blaine, Coon Rapids, Ramsey, Andover, and Anoka.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
North Artists' Studio Crawl
Street Address
3427 217 Ave NE
East Bethel
Zip Code
(763) 913-5186
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Alice Dodge: Library and grants manager, Midway Contemporary Art; Obi Egwim: Grants manager, Umunne Cultural Association of Minnesota; Danelle Griner: Visual artist and director of Rise Inc. Art Speaks program; Zacc Harris: Musician, Atlantis Jazz Quartet; Owen Henry: Director, Katha Dance; Delia Kuczmarski: manager, Minnesota Public Radio; Judi Lamble: Executive Director, Twin Cities Jewish Chorale; Carol Rudie: Arts administrator, Metropolitan Boys Choir; Damon Runnals: Managing director, Southern Theater.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Jill Anfang: City of Roseville assistant parks and recreation director; Heather Beal: free-lance architectural writer; Melissa Brechon: retired Carver County Library system director; Kathy Busch: realtor, Shakopee School Board member; Shelly Chamberlain: Minnesota Council of Nonprofits director of operations and human resources; Paul Creager: Gordon Parks High School teacher and administrator, Square Lake Film Festival director; Erika Eklund: Playwrights'Center director of external relations; Joan Elwell: Lakeshore Players Community Theatre Managing Director; Kristi Gaudette: Prior Lake-Savage school district program specialist; Peter Leggett: Walker West Music Academy executive director; Christine Murakami Noonan: Minnesota State Fair Foundation Project Manager; Rachel Smoka-Richardson: Childrens Theatre Company director of institutional giving; Margaret Rog: free-lance grant writer and organizational development consultant; Beth Starbuck: retired consultant; Dameun Strange: free-lance musician and composer; Melissa Wright: William Mitchell College of Law assistant director of Career and Professional Development.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed