Arts Tour Minnesota

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Faribault Art Center Inc. AKA Paradise Center for the Arts
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
In Progress
Start Date
June 2018
End Date
May 2019
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Engage and expose a new audience to a variety of artistic forms. Increased participation by attendees in other Paradise Center for the Arts programs. Verbal and written surveys by participants and artists. 2: Use artistic experiences to build community, especially for young adults. Verbal and written surveys with participants. Increased social media engagement with participants.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Arts Tour Minnesota

Project Details

The Paradise Center for the Arts will collaborate with visual, acoustic, and literary artists to present Acoustic Gallery, a series of social gatherings that build community and raise awareness and exposure to a variety of artistic forms.

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Faribault Art Center Inc. AKA Paradise Center for the Arts
Street Address
321 Central Ave N
Zip Code
(507) 332-7372
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Ardell Brede: Mayor of Rochester, elected 2002; Peggy Burnet: Businesswoman, art collector, and community volunteer. Member of the Smithsonian National Board. Former chair of the board, Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden. Chair, Minnesota State Arts Board.; Uri Camarena: Business consultant, Metropolitan Economic Development Association. Board chair, Minneapolis College of Art and Design.; Michael Charron: Dean of the School of the Arts, Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota. Officer at -Large, Minnesota State Arts Board.; Sean Dowse, Mayor of Red Wing, elected 2016. Former executive director, Sheldon Theatre. Board member for Minnesota Citizens for the Arts. Secretary/Treasurer, Minnesota State Arts Board.; Thomas Moss: Consultant to nonprofits and government agencies.; Dobson West: Senior advisor, Spell Capital Partners Fund; Christina Widdess: Arts organization consultant; former managing director, Penumbra Theatre. Vice Chair, Minnesota State Arts Board.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Heather Allen: Program officer, Central Minnesota Arts Board; Janet Brademan: Retired executive director, Headwaters School of Music and the Arts; Simon Alberto Franco Caricote: Student Activities and Leadership Coordinator, University of Minnesota, Morris; Vladimir Garrido Biagetti: Musical director of the band Alma Andina and the duo Ina-Yukka; Crystal Hegge: Chair, Winona Fine Arts Commission; former director, Frozen River Film Festival; Mary Jean Kanten: Film and video producer; member of Big Stone Arts Council; Betsy Roder: Executive director, New York Mills Regional Cultural Center; Quillan Roe: Manager and artistic director, Roe Family Singers

Conflict of Interest Disclosed