Arts Legacy Grant Category

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Thief River Falls Chamber of Commerce
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
September 2014
End Date
July 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Red Lake
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2013, Chapter 137, Article 4, Section 2, Subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Real or perceived barriers to arts participation/access are addressed through trussing and tarp cover that will allow performances to continue if weather conditions change.Evaluation will occur through a participant questionnaire, personal observation of activities, and follow up meeting with project planners.

Measurable Outcome(s)

We had twice the number of children attend than anticipated based on the number of stickers distributed to children as they walked into the gate. We also had more performing artists than anticipated, we counted the amount. We verbally did the questionnaires and received feedback from performers. This year, the temperatures reached 85 degrees, because of the trussing performing artists were able to stay cool and protected from the direct sunlight in the park.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Joe Kezar, Rhonda Lofberg, Lisa Robson, Justin Brooks, Cathy Fynboh, Holly Haugen, Jeff Hendrickson, Tim Loeffler, Ryan Walseth
Project Overview
Arts Legacy Grant Category
Project Details
Purchase portable trussing (cover) with tiedowns, tarp cover and crank lifts for portable stage
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Thief River Falls Chamber of Commerce
Street Address
102 Main Ave N
Thief River Falls
Zip Code
(218) 681-3720
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Charles Erickson: librarian; Bruce Reeves: university professor, arts advocate; Faye Auchenpaugh: musician; Aliza Olson: textile artist; Deanna Swendseid: performing arts volunteer; Eryn Killough: visual artist; Connie Nelson: actress; Mary Ann Laxen: photographer; Barb Geer: actor; Jennifer Bakken-Brees: videographer; Kay Rosengren: visual artist.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Aliza Olson: textile artist; Eryn Killough: visual artist; Connie Nelson: actress; Mary Ann Laxen: photographer; Barb Geer: actor; Charles Erickson: librarian; Deanna Swendseid: theater artist; Faye Auchenpaugh: musician.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed
Conflict of Interest Contact
Northwest Minnesota Arts Council, Mara Hanel (218) 745-9111