Arts Learning

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
APIA MN Film Collective
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
July 2018
End Date
August 2018
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Our proposed outcomes are to have a total of 40 participants involved through our workshops and seminars. We also propose that 100% of our participants indicated that their knowledge to write screenplays increased through surveys. We shall evaluate our outcomes by measuring participant count at our events, through participant surveys, and live feedback discussions with participants and program facilitators.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Arts Learning

Project Details

The APIA MN Screenwriting Intensive

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
APIA MN Film Collective
Street Address
7715 Stafford Trl
Zip Code
(952) 239-4335
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Marisol Chiclana-Ayala: Artist, Board Chair El Arco Iris; Tricia Heuring: Public Functionary Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Vice President for Advancement; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Osman Mohamed Ali: Somali Museum of MN Founder and Executive Director; See More Perspective: Artist; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach St. Croix Executive Director; Andrea Sjogren: Hopkins Community Education Adult and Youth Programs Coordinator; Lynne Bertalmio: Retired Director Stillwater Public Library; Wendy Lane: Retired Human Resources Consultant; Donna Saul Millen: TPT-Twin Cities PBS Events Director; Sara Wilson: Gislason and Hunter, LLP Attorney; Alejandra Iannone: Sparkle Theatricals Creative Co-Director; Deanna StandingCloud: Tiwahe Foundation Program and Community Network Director; Adaobi Okolue: Twin Cities Media Alliance Executive Director; Wu Chen Khoo: Technical Tools of the Trade: Stage Technical Designer and Director.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Amina Beres: Artistic, Organizational Development, Youth Programming; Audra Robbins: Youth Programming, Organizational Development, Community Education; Carla Steen: Artistic, Audience Development, Marketing; Hilary Smith: Fundraising, Artistic, Volunteerism; Olivia Levins Holden: Artistic, Education; Reynaldo Lara: Artistic, Youth Programming, General Administration; Scott Mikesh: Audience Development, Marketing, Organizational Development, Computer Systems, Web Design; Stephani Atkins: Youth Programming, Volunteerism, Artistic; Tia-Simone Gardner: Artistic, Youth Programming, Community Service, Development.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed