Arts Learning

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Alternative Motion Project
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
January 2018
End Date
April 2018
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Education

2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Nearly 500 Como Park Elementary School students (grades K-5) participated in the 8-day dance residency and over 150 students/teachers attended a professional performance by 14 AMP artists.100% of surveyed teachers said the AMP Performance 'gave students a valuable interactive experience and exposure to professional performing arts that they otherwise do not typically have.' AMP will record the participant count of the classes and the audience count for the educational performance. AMP will also rely on teacher feedback surveys and meetings with our teaching artists and board of directors.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Arts Learning

Project Details

AMP 2018 Dance Educational Residency and Performance

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Alternative Motion Project
Street Address
5740 36th Ave S
Zip Code
(301) 524-7715
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Bethany Brunsell: Music Teacher and Performer; Marisol Chiclana-Ayala: Artist, Board Chair El Arco Iris; Tricia Heuring: Public Functionary Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Vice President for Advancement; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Osman Mohamed Ali: Somali Museum of MN Founder and Executive Director; See More Perspective: Artist; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach St. Croix Executive Director; Djenane Saint Juste: Afoutayi Dance Company Founder; Andrea Sjogren: Hopkins Community Education Adult and Youth Programs Coordinator; Lynne Bertalmio: Retired Director Stillwater Public Library; Wendy Lane: Retired Human Resources Consultant; Donna Saul Millen: TPT-Twin Cities PBS Events Director; Sara Wilson: Gislason and Hunter, LLP Attorney.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Suzanne Roberts: Artistic, Community Education, Education; Pat Samples: General Management, Administration, Community Education, Artistic; Edna Stevens: Youth Programming, Audience Development, Marketing, Artistic; Kelly Nezworski: General Administration, Artistic, Education; Ellen Fee: Youth Programming, Education, Artistic; Xiaolu Wang: Artistic, Community Education, Audience Development, Marketing; Laichee Yang: Artistic; Soozin Hirschmug: Artistic, Community Service, Development.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed