Arts and Cultural Heritage Grant

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2013 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Wykoff Area Historical Society
Recipient Type
Local/Regional Government
Start Date
June 2013
End Date
October 2013
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access ACHF Cultural Heritage

2013 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

We hope to raise the quality and number of arts opportunities available to our community members.We will evaluate the project by collecting data from participants and by offering them the chance to participate in future projects.

Measurable Outcome(s)

The project brought groups together, engaged local talent, created authentic portraits, populated the town storefronts with the goal of optimal accessibility and inclusive reflection of the history, culture, population and values of Wykoff.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Sally Affeldt, Eva Barr, Kirby Johnson, Lynn Kidd, Carolyn Meyer, Michael Todd
Project Overview
Arts and Cultural Heritage Grant
Project Details
Facing Wykoff USA
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Wykoff Area Historical Society
Street Address
PO Box 182
Zip Code
(507) 352-4011
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Hal Cropp: Commonweal Theatre; Daved Driscoll: Northland Words; Drue Fergison: musicologist; Ryan Heinritz: Paradise Center; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer; Paula Michel: Harmony Arts Board; Connie Nelson: music educator; Scott Roberts: Owatonna Art Center; Judy Saye-Willis: fiber artist; Steve Schmidt: City of Rochester Music Department; Deborah Wasmund: mosaic artist.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Scott Anderson: musician; Liz Bucheit: goldsmith; Alan Calavano: musician and historian; Judy Hickey: theatre artist; Katie Hae Leo; author and performer; Kathy Rush: theatre; Jon Swanson: museum curator; Philip Taylor: visual artist; Tom Willis; potter.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed