Arts and Cultural Heritage Grant

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2013 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Rochester Senior Center
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
July 2013
End Date
March 2014
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2013 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

We hope to raise the quality and number of arts opportunities available to our community members.We will evaluate the project by collecting data from participants and by offering them the chance to participate in future projects.

Measurable Outcome(s)

Exposure to different art forms and area artists. Provide arts experiences to those who otherwise had not access. Encouraged ongoing art experiences by providing take home instructions and supplies. Developed interactions between seniors and youth.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Ben Cheney, Sara Clausen, Shannon Day, Mark Enquist, Herb Erickson, Mary Hanson, Pat Johnson, Sandra Means, David Moertel, Deborah Nusbaum, Roger Polanski, Dale Richter, Angie Rustad, John Scheld, Kathleen Schwartz, Lucinda Stockwell, Eric Tangalos, Ericka Tung, Grace Wallace, Doug Wright
Project Overview
Arts and Cultural Heritage Grant
Project Details
Arts 101: a semester of learning.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Rochester Senior Center
Street Address
121 N Broadway
Zip Code
(507) 287-1404
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Hal Cropp: Commonweal Theatre; Daved Driscoll: Northland Words; Drue Fergison: musicologist; Ryan Heinritz: Paradise Center; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer; Paula Michel: Harmony Arts Board; Connie Nelson: music educator; Scott Roberts: Owatonna Art Center; Judy Saye-Willis: fiber artist; Steve Schmidt: City of Rochester Music Department; Deborah Wasmund: mosaic artist.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Scott Anderson: musician; Liz Bucheit: goldsmith; Alan Calavano: musician and historian; Judy Hickey: theatre artist; Katie Hae Leo; author and performer; Kathy Rush: theatre; Jon Swanson: museum curator; Philip Taylor: visual artist; Tom Willis; potter.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed