Arts and Cultural Heritage Grant

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2013 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
City of Harmony
Recipient Type
Local/Regional Government
Start Date
June 2013
End Date
October 2013
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2013 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

We hope to raise the quality and number of arts opportunities available to our community members.We will evaluate the project by collecting data from participants and by offering them the chance to participate in future projects.

Measurable Outcome(s)

The goal was to create an opportunity for Minnesotans to enjoy, learn and appreciate wood carving and the music history associated with the project. By creating and publically displaying these carvings, the public are able to view and enjoy them while helping to promote the community.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Jim Bakken, Steve Donney, Chris Giesen, Jerome Illg, Lynn Mensink, Ellen Schansberg, Debbie Swenson, Gerald Schuck
Project Overview
Arts and Cultural Heritage Grant
Project Details
Musicians of Harmony Minnesota
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
City of Harmony
Street Address
PO Box 488 225 3rd Ave SW
Zip Code
(507) 886-8122
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Hal Cropp: Commonweal Theatre; Daved Driscoll: Northland Words; Drue Fergison: musicologist; Ryan Heinritz: Paradise Center; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer; Paula Michel: Harmony Arts Board; Connie Nelson: music educator; Scott Roberts: Owatonna Art Center; Judy Saye-Willis: fiber artist; Steve Schmidt: City of Rochester Music Department; Deborah Wasmund: mosaic artist.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Scott Anderson: musician; Liz Bucheit: goldsmith; Alan Calavano: musician and historian; Judy Hickey: theatre artist; Katie Hae Leo; author and performer; Kathy Rush: theatre; Jon Swanson: museum curator; Philip Taylor: visual artist; Tom Willis; potter.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed