Arts and Cultural Heritage

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Lanesboro Arts Center
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
January 2015
End Date
June 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2013, Chapter 137, Article 4, Section 2, Subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access ACHF Arts Education

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Provide access to participation in the arts for more Minnesotans through a number of public, accessible outreach activities with residency artists. Raise the quality, types and numbers in our region by facilitating opportunities for artists to create work while offering unprecedented arts experiences to southeast Minnesota. To measure the above outcomes, Lanesboro Arts will solicit verbal and written feedback from the artists involved in the residency as well as participants in the community outreach events. Data collection will also be used to record the number of participants and events.

Measurable Outcome(s)

Widespread publicity of the residencies and their different outreach components, and the unique nature of the outreach activities, drew in new audiences and arts participants. Each artist held several educational experiences for the public while they were in Lanesboro.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Ronald Amdahl, Stephanie Davidson, Erin Dorbin, Richard Haight, Bonnie Handmacher, Steve Harris, Kathy Kasten, Leisa Luis-Grill, Eric Miehlison, Al Nettles, Joe O'Connor, Andy Wood
Project Overview
Arts and Cultural Heritage
Project Details
Lanesboro Artist Residency Program
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Lanesboro Arts Center
Street Address
103 Parkway Ave N
Zip Code
(507) 467-2446
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
John Becker: Business Owner; Hal Cropp: Executive Director, Commonweal; Daved Driscoll: Executive Director, Words Players; Julie Fakler: education coordinator, Paradise Center; Drue Fergison: linguist, writer; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer; Connie Nelson: music educator; Jane Olive: costumer; Scott Roberts: arts administrator; Steve Schmidt: musician, arts administrator.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Scott Anderson: musician; Andrea Gaffke: artist; Judy Hickey: arts administrator; David Kassler: composer; Marie Maher: musician; Kathy Rush: thespian; Mary Ruth: dancer; Jon Swanson: curator; Joan Sween: author; Philip Taylor: artist; Sandy Thompson: arts administrator; Gary Tollers: musician; Tom Willis: potter
Conflict of Interest Contact
Southeastern Minnesota Arts Council, Robin Pearson (507) 281-4848