Arts and Cultural Heritage

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Bridge Chamber Music Festival
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
July 2015
End Date
September 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2013, Chapter 137, Article 4, Section 2, Subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access ACHF Arts Education

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Our mission directly addresses the outcomes and our activities also address increasing access to the arts. We provide access to the arts for more Minnesotans. We raise the quality, types and number of arts opportunities in our region. We analyze attendance, contributions and volunteer efforts, determine preferences through audience surveys and anecdotal comments gathered at events as well as board feedback at post-festival meetings.

Measurable Outcome(s)

Based on feedback, we have made a decision to stop presenting concerts at the Carleton Concert Hall. The acoustics are excellent, but its logistical challenges (too many steps and an inconvenient elevator) make it a difficult situation for some audience members.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Amy Acheson, David Carter, Garda Kahn, Elizabeth Olson, Wendy Russell, Yoshiko Soltis
Project Overview
Arts and Cultural Heritage
Project Details
Bridge Chamber Music Festival 2015
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Bridge Chamber Music Festival
Street Address
PO Box 173
Zip Code
(612) 702-1817
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
John Becker: Business Owner; Hal Cropp: Executive Director, Commonweal; Daved Driscoll: Executive Director, Words Players; Julie Fakler: education coordinator, Paradise Center; Drue Fergison: linguist, writer; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer; Connie Nelson: music educator; Jane Olive: costumer; Scott Roberts: arts administrator; Steve Schmidt: musician, arts administrator.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Scott Anderson: musician; Andrea Gaffke: artist; Judy Hickey: arts administrator; David Kassler: composer; Marie Maher: musician; Kathy Rush: thespian; Mary Ruth: dancer; Jon Swanson: curator; Joan Sween: author; Philip Taylor: artist; Sandy Thompson: arts administrator; Gary Tollers: musician; Tom Willis: potter