Arts and Cultural Heritage

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2014 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Northfield Public Schools AKA Northfield High School
Recipient Type
K-12 Education
Start Date
December 2013
End Date
June 2014
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2013, Chapter 137, Article 4, Section 2, Subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access ACHF Arts Education

2014 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Activities led by local artists.We hope to have 5 different articles about the Young Sculptors in the Northfield News from January to June. We also hope to have a full color photo of the sculpture in the June Northfield Entertainment guide. We hope to have participants interviewed on KYMN.

Measurable Outcome(s)

Students had the opportunity to work with a very unusual art medium: glass, both mold making and glass blowing, creating pieces to be incorporated into a sculpture.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
John Fossum, Rob Hardy, Ellen Iverson, Annie Maple, Kari Nelson, Julie Pritchard, Noel Stratmoen
Project Overview
Arts and Cultural Heritage
Project Details
Northfield Young Sculptors Project
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Northfield Public Schools AKA Northfield High School
Street Address
1600 Division St S
Zip Code
(507) 645-0630
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Hal Cropp: Executive Director Commonweal Theatre Company; Daved Driscoll: Artistic Director Northland Words-Words Players Theatre; Drue Fergison: musicologist with dance and literary expertise; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer and public information officer City of Albert Lea; Paula Michel: Secretary Harmony Arts Board; Judy Saye-Willis: visual artist and former director Faribault Art Center; Steven Schmidt: musician and General Manager City of Rochester Music Department.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Scott Anderson: musician; Liz Bucheit: owner/artist Crown Trout Jewelers; Alan Calavano: president Rochester Male Chorus; Judy Hickey: board Children's Dance Theatre; William Hoy: playwright and songwriter; Katie Hae Leo: Minnesota State Arts Board Cultural Community Liaison; Kathy Rush: Lockwood Theatre Company; Jon Swanson; curator Minnesota Marine Art Museum; Phil Taylor: visual artist; Loretta Verbout; board secretary Mantorville Art Guild.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed