Arts and Cultural Heritage

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2014 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Lanesboro Arts Center AKA Lanesboro Arts
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
February 2014
End Date
July 2014
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2013, Chapter 137, Article 4, Section 2, Subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access ACHF Arts Education

2014 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Provide access to participation through a number of public, accessible outreach activities with residency artists. Raise the quality, types and number of arts opportunities in our region by facilitating opportunities for artists to create work while offering unprecedented arts experiences.To measure these outcomes, Lanesboro Arts Center will solicit verbal and written feedback from the artists involved in the residency as well as participants in the community outreach events. Data collection will also be used to record the number of participants and events.

Measurable Outcome(s)

We provided access by using widespread publicity of the residencies and their different outreach components, and the unique nature of the outreach activities, which drew in new audiences and arts participants.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Ronald Amdahl, Carla Gallina, Richard Eichstadt, Dick Haight, Bonnie Handmacher, David Kane, Robin Krom, Alan Nettles, Joe O'Connor, Jackie Rehm, Ted St Mane, Andy Wood
Project Overview
Arts and Cultural Heritage
Project Details
Lanesboro Artist Residency Project
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Lanesboro Arts Center
Street Address
103 Parkway Ave N PO Box 152
Zip Code
(507) 467-2446
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Hal Cropp: Executive Director Commonweal Theatre Company; Daved Driscoll: Artistic Director Northland Words-Words Players Theatre; Drue Fergison: musicologist with dance and literary expertise; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer and public information officer City of Albert Lea; Paula Michel: Secretary Harmony Arts Board; Judy Saye-Willis: visual artist and former director Faribault Art Center; Steven Schmidt: musician and General Manager City of Rochester Music Department.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Scott Anderson: musician; Liz Bucheit: owner/artist Crown Trout Jewelers; Alan Calavano: president Rochester Male Chorus; Judy Hickey: board Children's Dance Theatre; William Hoy: playwright and songwriter; Katie Hae Leo: Minnesota State Arts Board Cultural Community Liaison; Kathy Rush: Lockwood Theatre Company; Jon Swanson; curator Minnesota Marine Art Museum; Phil Taylor: visual artist; Loretta Verbout; board secretary Mantorville Art Guild.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed