Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Flying Forms
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
In Progress
Start Date
July 2018
End Date
May 2019
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

95% of surveyed audience and 100% of musicians will indicate that they enjoyed the concert and learned something new. Concerts will average 50 audience members. Audience will be counted. Audience and artists will receive surveys to fill out.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Arts Activities Support

Project Details

Flying Forms 2018-19 Baroque Chamber Music Concert Series

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Flying Forms
Street Address
275 4th St E Ste 280
St Paul
Zip Code
(651) 705-6772
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Marisol Chiclana-Ayala: Artist, Board Chair El Arco Iris; Tricia Heuring: Public Functionary Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Vice President for Advancement; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Osman Mohamed Ali: Somali Museum of MN Founder and Executive Director; See More Perspective: Artist; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach St. Croix Executive Director; Andrea Sjogren: Hopkins Community Education Adult and Youth Programs Coordinator; Lynne Bertalmio: Retired Director Stillwater Public Library; Wendy Lane: Retired Human Resources Consultant; Donna Saul Millen: TPT-Twin Cities PBS Events Director; Sara Wilson: Gislason and Hunter, LLP Attorney; Alejandra Iannone: Sparkle Theatricals Creative Co-Director; Deanna StandingCloud: Tiwahe Foundation Program and Community Network Director; Adaobi Okolue: Twin Cities Media Alliance Executive Director; Wu Chen Khoo: Technical Tools of the Trade: Stage Technical Designer and Director.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Alejandra Tobar Alatriz: Artistic, Community Service, Development, Organizational Development; Alison Goetzman: Volunteerism, Finance, General Administration; Anton Jones: Artistic, Education, Community Service, Development; Christopher Bineham: General Management, Administration, Fundraising, Artistic; Dana Mattice: General Administration, Fundraising, Artistic; Emily Cole-Jones: Fundraising, Artistic, Youth Programming; Lara Cornell: Education, General Administration, Organizational Development; Yang Mee Moua Yang: Education, Disabilities Specialist, Artistic.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed