Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Dangerous Productions Inc. AKA Dangerous Productions
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
In Progress
Start Date
July 2018
End Date
November 2018
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

We anticipate 300 audience members will attend this event, featuring a cast of five artists. Audience surveys will show an increase in audience desire to participate in voter advocacy, as evaluated in post-show surveys. We will do an audience count. We will include written/online post-show surveys of both audiences and artists.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Arts Activities Support

Project Details


Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Dangerous Productions Inc. AKA Dangerous Productions
Street Address
1194 Seminary Ave
St Paul
Zip Code
(651) 795-8239
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Marisol Chiclana-Ayala: Artist, Board Chair El Arco Iris; Tricia Heuring: Public Functionary Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Vice President for Advancement; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Osman Mohamed Ali: Somali Museum of MN Founder and Executive Director; See More Perspective: Artist; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach St. Croix Executive Director; Andrea Sjogren: Hopkins Community Education Adult and Youth Programs Coordinator; Lynne Bertalmio: Retired Director Stillwater Public Library; Wendy Lane: Retired Human Resources Consultant; Donna Saul Millen: TPT-Twin Cities PBS Events Director; Sara Wilson: Gislason and Hunter, LLP Attorney; Alejandra Iannone: Sparkle Theatricals Creative Co-Director; Deanna StandingCloud: Tiwahe Foundation Program and Community Network Director; Adaobi Okolue: Twin Cities Media Alliance Executive Director; Wu Chen Khoo: Technical Tools of the Trade: Stage Technical Designer and Director.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Alyssa Anderson: Artistic, Audience Development, Marketing, General Administration; Anitra Budd: Artistic, Education, General Administration; Audrey Park: Community Education, General Administration, Audience Development, Marketing; Loren Niemi: General Management, Administration, Artistic, Organizational Development, Planning; Maggy Otte: Organizational Development, Artistic, Fundraising; Natalie Wass: Artistic, Volunteerism, Education; Robyne Robinson: Artistic, General Administration.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed