Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
In Progress
Start Date
July 2018
End Date
July 2019
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Our proposed outcomes are that 400 people attend a performance involving thirteen artists. Our evaluation plan consists of lead artist surveys completed post-performance that reflect on the process and collaborative relationship. We will have a nightly audience count and analyze post-performance written/oral feedback from audience members, publications, and blogs.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Arts Activities Support

Project Details

It's all real, It's all fake, It's all DaNCEBUMS

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Street Address
601 Broadway St NE
Zip Code
(573) 694-8789
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Marisol Chiclana-Ayala: Artist, Board Chair El Arco Iris; Tricia Heuring: Public Functionary Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Vice President for Advancement; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Osman Mohamed Ali: Somali Museum of MN Founder and Executive Director; See More Perspective: Artist; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach St. Croix Executive Director; Andrea Sjogren: Hopkins Community Education Adult and Youth Programs Coordinator; Lynne Bertalmio: Retired Director Stillwater Public Library; Wendy Lane: Retired Human Resources Consultant; Donna Saul Millen: TPT-Twin Cities PBS Events Director; Sara Wilson: Gislason and Hunter, LLP Attorney; Alejandra Iannone: Sparkle Theatricals Creative Co-Director; Deanna StandingCloud: Tiwahe Foundation Program and Community Network Director; Adaobi Okolue: Twin Cities Media Alliance Executive Director; Wu Chen Khoo: Technical Tools of the Trade: Stage Technical Designer and Director.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Heather Bunch: Artistic, Education, Disabilities Specialist; Jada Pulley: Youth Programming, Education, Community Education; Max Erickson: Audience Development, Marketing, Volunteerism, Fundraising; Megan West: Artistic, General Administration, Organizational Development; Taous Khazem, Artistic: Youth Programming, General Administration; Tiffany Lange: Artistic, Community Service, Development, Education.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed