Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Junior Composers
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
In Progress
Start Date
October 2017
End Date
August 2018
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

We hope to achieve an enrollment of at least 27 students for the 2018 camp and to demonstrate their musical literacy at the public recitals of their new compositions. We hope to increase audience attendance and to include an outreach to a community of color. We will evaluate our outcomes through participant and audience surveys and testimonials and we will take note of audience numbers. We will document student progress through printed programs of each public performance or professional reading. We will do a SWOT analysis at our October 2018 Board meeting.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Arts Activities Support

Project Details

Junior Composers Summer Programs

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Junior Composers
Street Address
13187 Lexington Ave
Zip Code
(651) 334-1355
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Bethany Brunsell: Music Teacher and Performer; Marisol Chiclana-Ayala: Artist, Board Chair El Arco Iris; Tricia Heuring: Public Functionary Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Coleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Vice President for Advancement; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Osman Mohamed Ali: Somali Museum of MN Founder and Executive Director; See More Perspective: Artist; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach St. Croix Executive Director; Djenane Saint Juste: Afoutayi Dance Company Founder; Andrea Sjogren: Hopkins Community Education Adult and Youth Programs Coordinator; Lynne Bertalmio: Retired Director Stillwater Public Library; Wendy Lane: Retired Human Resources Consultant; Donna Saul Millen: TPT-Twin Cities PBS Events Director; Sara Wilson: Gislason and Hunter, LLP Attorney

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Ben Krywosz: Artistic, Organizational Development / Planning, General Management / Administration; Christina Dahlheimer: Fundraising, Organizational Development / Planning, General Management / Administration; David Kang: General Administration, Fundraising, Artistic; Sagirah Shahid: Artistic, Community Education, Youth Programming, Haley Cramer: Artistic, Finance, Organizational Development; Isela Xitlali Gomez: Artistic, Community Education, Organizational Development; Eri Isomura: Artistic, General Administration, Youth Programming; Samantha Sencer-Mura: Education, Youth Programming, Community Education; Ashleyn Przedwiecki: Audience Development / Marketing, Fundraising, Organizational Development

Conflict of Interest Disclosed