Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2017 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
August 2017
End Date
December 2017
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2015 Special Session, chapter 2, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2017 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

The funded exhibition will be the inaugural exhibition for Platform, and as such, it is pivotal in reflecting the organization's mission, including diversity and gender equality, and in addressing subjects of cultural and social importance to our community. Outcomes include attendance (at least 300 people during the run of the exhibition, including the opening reception, artist talk and daily attendance), publicity (one or more articles/reviews), and an important challenge for the artist, as the exhibition will feature her first works in sculpture and installation (success of the project). Attendance will be measured by our director, whose office will be at the entrance to the gallery. Publicity will be measured by print and/or radio features/interviews/reviews of the artist's work in the exhibition. Artistic success will be evaluated by the artist, the director/curator, comment book posts, and publicity.

Measurable Outcome(s)

The project did not take place. The only funds expended was a 7% fee to our fiscal sponsor, Springboard for the Arts ($700).

Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Jennifer Jorgensen, Herman Milligan, Jr., Tim Peterson
Project Overview

Arts Activities Support

Project Details

Pay Houa Her at Platform.

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Street Address
20945 Radisson Rd
Zip Code
(612) 203-9833
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Bethany Brunsell: Music teacher, performer; Shelly Chamberlain: Minnesota Council of Nonprofits Operations Director; Marisol Chiclana-Ayla: Artist, Board Chair at El Arco Iris; Jamil Jude: Theatre artist; Tricia Khutoretsky: Public Functionary Curator and Co-Director; Peter Leggett: Walker West Music Academy Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Coleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Director of External Relations; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Osman Mohamed Ali: Somali Museum of Minnesota Founder and Executive Director; Kathy Mouacheupao: Twin Cities Local Initiatives Support, Corporation Cultural Corridor Coordinator; Adam Napoli-Rangel: Artist; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach Saint Croix Executive Director; Djenane Saint Juste: Afoutayi Dance Company Founder; Andrea Sjogren: Hopkins Public Schools Youth Programs Coordinator; Dameun Strange: Composer, Performer; Melissa Wright: Twin Cities Public Television.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Lori-Anne Williams: Fundraising, general management, administration, finance; Molly Van Avery: Artistic, education, general administration; Kate Hujda: General management, administration, artistic, organizational development; Mary Anne Quiroz: Organizational development, youth programming, artistic; Tonya Williams: Artistic, youth programming, community education; Daniel Hodges: Fundraising, youth programming, education; Larsen Husby: Artistic, general administration, organizational development; G Vue: Education, organizational development, youth programming.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed