Minnesota's Legacy

Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Cross Community Players
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
May 2015
End Date
August 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

90-100% of all participants found the project to be a positive experience. Community involvement, in terms of attendance (1400), volunteers (200), and community outreach (30 new performance participants) along with the amount of food donations (1200 lbs.) and school supplies (5 filled backpacks) collected.Written and verbal evaluations will be collected from all participants from staff to audience members. Numbers will be gathered by board members in regards to attendance, volunteers involved, and amount of monetary and item donations.

Measurable Outcome(s)

96% of the staff, performers, and audience members who were surveyed thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The quality of the singing, acting, dancing, and music provided the community entertainment that was enjoyed by all.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
RenΘe LaPlume, Glorianne Svitak, Cheri Olerud, Greg Janssen, William Berne, Nancy Covington, Kerry Kastle, Bryan OÆNeil, Jennifer OÆNeil, Chris Zanetti
Project Overview
Arts Activities Support
Project Details
Funding for seven performances of Anything Goes. Performances will take place at Osseo Senior High School in July 2015.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Cross Community Players
Street Address
PO Box 1135
Maple Grove
Zip Code
(763) 391-2787
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Jill Anfang: Roseville Parks and Recreation Program Director; Bethany Brunsell: Music Teacher and Performer; Kathy Busch: Realtor, Shakopee School Board Member; Shelly Chamberlain: Minnesota Council of Nonprofits Operations Director; Joan Elwell: Lakeshore Players Executive Director; Mary Erickson: Independent School District 112 Community Education; Anthony Galloway: Actor, Storyteller, West Metro Education Program; Jamil Jude: Theatre Artist; Peter Leggett: Walker West Music Academy Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Director of External Relations; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Christine Murakami Noonan: Minnesota State Fair Foundation; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach Saint Croix Executive Director; Rachel Smoka-Richardson: Children's Theatre Company Development Officer; Dameun Strange: Composer and Performer; Melissa Wright: Twin Cities Public Television.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Nathan Daniels: Artistic, Education, Youth Programming; Ben Krywosz: Artistic, Administration, Education; Heidi Larson: Administration, Marketing, Fundraising; Alan Berks: Artistic, Marketing, Education; Sofia Lorraine: Administration, Fundraising; Sara Udvig: Artistic; Natalie Madgy: Administration, Education, Artistic; Jocinda Gaynor: Artistic, Youth Programming, Community Education; Becky Franklin: Administration.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed