Minnesota's Legacy

Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
September 2014
End Date
January 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

To have all of our participants know how to sing/context of pop/jazz music. To have our youth collaborate with St Paul jazz artists.Participant and parent surveys.

Measurable Outcome(s)

100+ people attended the Winter Wonderland concert with over 40 singers aged 3rd-12th grade. 100% of students indicated they learned and enjoyed new music. 90% of ComMUSICation families went to McNally Smith for the first time.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Camille Kolles, Clea Galhano, Steve Mullaney, Angie Broecker, Nancy Dana, Bondo Nyembwe, Charlene Pham, Sara Zanussi
Project Overview
Arts Activities Support
Project Details
Funding for Winter Wonderland, an intensive nine-week choral program for 40 3rd-6th graders who live in the St Paul Promise Neighborhood. Activities will take place in fall/winter 2014 at Saint Paul City School.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Street Address
690 Jackson St
St Paul
Zip Code
(651) 253-0481
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Jill Anfang: Roseville Parks and Recreation Program Director; Bethany Brunsell: Music Teacher and Performer; Kathy Busch: Realtor, Shakopee School Board Member; Shelly Chamberlain: Minnesota Council of Nonprofits Operations Director; Joan Elwell: Lakeshore Players Executive Director; Mary Erickson: Independent School District 112 Community Education; Anthony Galloway: Actor, Storyteller, West Metro Education Program; Jamil Jude: Theatre Artist; Peter Leggett: Walker West Music Academy Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Director of External Relations; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Christine Murakami Noonan: Minnesota State Fair Foundation; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach Saint Croix Executive Director; Rachel Smoka-Richardson: Children's Theatre Company Development Officer; Dameun Strange: Composer and Performer; Melissa Wright: Twin Cities Public Television.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Janice Johnson: Marketing, Organizational Development, Education; Scott Chamberlain: Administration; Christina Dahlheimer: Artistic; Andrea Lubov: Artistic, Administration; Kristin Cooper: Fundraising, Artistic, Administration, Web Design; Hilary Smith: Fundraising, Administration, Marketing; Emily Cole Jones: Fundraising, Artistic, Administration; DA Bullock: Artistic, Marketing.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed