Minnesota's Legacy

Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Cleveland Neighborhood Association
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
November 2014
End Date
September 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

4000 people will attend our three separate concert events. Audience surveys will show 65% of attendees come from north Minneapolis.Attendees will be surveyed at the final concert and counted at all three concerts.

Measurable Outcome(s)

Nearly 4500 attendees came to the concerts throughout the summer and were exposed to 3 different artist groups. Over 1/3 of attendees were attending for the first time this summer and over 95% of the survey responses we received included positive comments and quotes about the concerts.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Bob Colbert, Kevin Gregory, Dan Hansen, Kimberly Caprini, Stephanie Gasca, Lynne Moriarty, Shannon Jones, Jonathan Palmer, Jonathan Healy, Claire Anton, Tiffany Williams-Virden
Project Overview
Arts Activities Support
Project Details
Funding for Live On the Drive, a free concert series held on Victory Memorial Drive in North Minneapolis featuring high caliber musicians and celebrating the diverse talents of the community. The series will consist of three concerts held on the second Thursday of June, July, and August 2015.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Cleveland Neighborhood Association
Street Address
PO Box 11635 3333 Penn Ave N
Zip Code
(612) 588-1155
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Jill Anfang: Roseville Parks and Recreation Program Director; Bethany Brunsell: Music Teacher and Performer; Kathy Busch: Realtor, Shakopee School Board Member; Shelly Chamberlain: Minnesota Council of Nonprofits Operations Director; Joan Elwell: Lakeshore Players Executive Director; Mary Erickson: Independent School District 112 Community Education; Anthony Galloway: Actor, Storyteller, West Metro Education Program; Jamil Jude: Theatre Artist; Peter Leggett: Walker West Music Academy Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Director of External Relations; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Christine Murakami Noonan: Minnesota State Fair Foundation; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach Saint Croix Executive Director; Rachel Smoka-Richardson: Children's Theatre Company Development Officer; Dameun Strange: Composer and Performer; Melissa Wright: Twin Cities Public Television.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Mary Grace Flannery: Organizational Development, Administration, Community Development; Teresa Mock: Artistic, Audience Development, Organizational Development; Joan Vorderbruggen: Administration; Alex Legeros: Administration, Artistic; Carrie Christensen: Community Development, Education, Artistic; Toni Wilcox: Education, Administration; Christine Karki: Youth Programming, Education, Artistic; Paul Humiston: Administration; Deneane Richburg: Artistic, Community Education, Marketing.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed