Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2013 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Art and All that Jazz Inc.
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
May 2013
End Date
September 2013
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Cultural Heritage

2013 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Will pique an interest in deeper art experience; will provide a unique intersection between performing and visual arts.Board assessment of the festival; attendance numbers; compliance to the budget; audience/participant feedback; diversity of attendance.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Nigel Linden, Daniel Gustafson, Shelley Harris, John Landin
Project Overview
Arts Activities Support
Project Details
Funding for the tenth annual Art and All That Jazz Festival, a free outdoor Jazz festival held at Nicollet Commons Park in Burnsville in August 2013.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Art and All that Jazz Inc.
Street Address
1305 Lacota Ln
Zip Code
(952) 201-3507
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Julie Andersen: Executive Director of Eagan Art House; Jill Anfang: Program Director at Roseville Parks and Recreation; Melissa Brechon: retired Carver County Libraries Director; Bethany Brunsell: music teacher and performer; Kathy Busch: realtor, Shakopee School Board Member; Shelly Chamberlain: Minnesota Council of Nonprofits Operations Director; Paul Creager: Saint Paul Public Schools Administrator, Square Lake Film Festival Director; Erika Eklund: HGA Architects; Joan Elwell: Lakeshore Players Executive Director; Mary Erickson: Independent School District 112 Community Education; Kristi Gaudette: Prior Lake Savage Community Education; Peter Leggett: Walker West Music Academy Executive Director; Christine Murakami Noonan: Minnesota State Fair Foundation; Margaret Rog: consultant, grant writer; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach Saint Croix Executive Director; Rachel Smoka: Children's Theatre Company Development Officer; Beth Starbuck: vocal performer; Dameun Strange: composer, performer; Melissa Wright: William Mitchell College of Law.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Rick Shiomi: general management, theatre; Denise Prosek: artist, general management, theatre, music; Mark Kausch: audience development, marketing, artist, education, music; Amy Miller: artist, community education, audience development, marketing, community arts, music, dance; Libby Tschida: youth programming, community education, education, community arts, visual arts, literature; Orin Rutchick: general management, administration, youth programming, artistic, visual arts; Doug Tiede: fundraising, education, artistic, theatre, dance, music; Stanford Felix: general management, music; Ethan Turcotte: general management, organizational development, youth programming, fundraising, media arts, photography.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed