Minnesota's Legacy

Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Saint Croix Valley Chamber Chorale
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
September 2012
End Date
April 2013
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

To share the joy of choral performance through unexpected settings, accompaniments, themes, collaborators, and soloists; to raise appreciation for other cultures; to explore chorale music from around the world.Attendance and box-office reports; Feedback from the Artistic Director, chorale members, and guest musicians; audience feedback.

Measurable Outcome(s)

1433 individuals attended three choral concerts; feedback from professional musicians who experienced the concert were universally enthusiastic; the sports writer of the Stillwater Gazette dedicated his column to a celebration of the spring concerts.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Steve Polinske, Martina Foss, Paul Nevin, Kate Walker, Terry Mistalski, Vince Walker, Debbie Beaudet, Carol McKinney
Project Overview
Postcards Along the Way
Project Details
Funding for Postcards along the Way, the 2012-2013 season of three choral concerts to be held at the Washington County Historic Courthouse and Trinity Lutheran Church between December 2012 and April 2013.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Saint Croix Valley Chamber Chorale
Street Address
PO Box 352
Zip Code
(763) 430-0124
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Bart Buch: Puppet artist, Hinterhands Puppet Company; Jeff Hnilicka: Executive Director, Kulture Klub Collaborative; Jason Jaglo: Visual artist and graphic designer for Target Corporation; Janice Johnson: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts staff; Jonna Kosalko: Coldwell Banker Burnet; Elise Marubbio: Associate Professor of Women's Studies, Augsburg College; Libby Tschida: Arts administrator, East Side Arts Council.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Jill Anfang: City of Roseville assistant parks and recreation director; Heather Beal: free-lance architectural writer; Melissa Brechon: retired Carver County Library system director; Kathy Busch: realtor, Shakopee School Board member; Shelly Chamberlain: Minnesota Council of Nonprofits director of operations and human resources; Paul Creager: Gordon Parks High School teacher and administrator, Square Lake Film Festival director; Erika Eklund: Playwrights'Center director of external relations; Joan Elwell: Lakeshore Players Community Theatre Managing Director; Kristi Gaudette: Prior Lake-Savage school district program specialist; Peter Leggett: Walker West Music Academy executive director; Christine Murakami Noonan: Minnesota State Fair Foundation Project Manager; Rachel Smoka-Richardson: Childrens Theatre Company director of institutional giving; Margaret Rog: free-lance grant writer and organizational development consultant; Beth Starbuck: retired consultant; Dameun Strange: free-lance musician and composer; Melissa Wright: William Mitchell College of Law assistant director of Career and Professional Development.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed