Minnesota's Legacy

Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Cleveland Neighborhood Association
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
January 2012
End Date
September 2012
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2012 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

To highlight the talent of the North side and appeal to a variety of communities; to expose audiences to new music and cultures; to bring neighbors together.The program's ability to bring neighbors together; audience attendance; neighborhood connections created.

Measurable Outcome(s)

Audiences were inspired by the unique abilities of the artists in their fold and all participants enjoyed joining together in celebration of that community.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
John Helgeland, Trevor Tungseth, Brigid Shea, Mike Theisen, Jeanette LaVerne, Christopher Kosel, Mary Vignola
Project Overview
Live On the Drive
Project Details
Funding for Live On the Drive, a free concert series held on Victory Memorial Drive in North Minneapolis celebrating the diverse talents of the community. The series will consist of three concerts held on the third Thursday of June, July, and August 2012.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Cleveland Neighborhood Association
Street Address
PO Box 11635 3333 Penn Ave N
Zip Code
(612) 588-1155
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Bart Buch: Puppet artist, Hinterhands Puppet Company; Jeff Hnilicka: Executive Director, Kulture Klub Collaborative; Jason Jaglo: Visual artist and graphic designer for Target Corporation; Janice Johnson: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts staff; Jonna Kosalko: Coldwell Banker Burnet; Elise Marubbio: Associate Professor of Women's Studies, Augsburg College; Libby Tschida: Arts administrator, East Side Arts Council.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Jill Anfang: City of Roseville assistant parks and recreation director; Heather Beal: free-lance architectural writer; Melissa Brechon: retired Carver County Library system director; Kathy Busch: realtor, Shakopee School Board member; Shelly Chamberlain: Minnesota Council of Nonprofits director of operations and human resources; Paul Creager: Gordon Parks High School teacher and administrator, Square Lake Film Festival director; Erika Eklund: Playwrights'Center director of external relations; Joan Elwell: Lakeshore Players Community Theatre Managing Director; Kristi Gaudette: Prior Lake-Savage school district program specialist; Peter Leggett: Walker West Music Academy executive director; Christine Murakami Noonan: Minnesota State Fair Foundation Project Manager; Rachel Smoka-Richardson: Childrens Theatre Company director of institutional giving; Margaret Rog: free-lance grant writer and organizational development consultant; Beth Starbuck: retired consultant; Dameun Strange: free-lance musician and composer; Melissa Wright: William Mitchell College of Law assistant director of Career and Professional Development.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed