Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2019 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Sounds of Hope, Ltd.
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
In Progress
Start Date
September 2018
End Date
September 2019
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2019 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

1,200 people will attend 5 or more general public concerts featuring music performed by youth from diverse countries. Another 500 seniors, youth, and adults with developmental disabilities will attend 6 or more mini-concerts and workshops in Metro venues where the audiences are located. Trained staff will conduct audience counts at all concerts and other arts events. The program director will obtain post-performance feedback from arts partners concerning the demographic details of audiences and other participants.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Arts Activities Support

Project Details

2019 Songs of Hope Metro Concerts.

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Sounds of Hope, Ltd.
Street Address
882 Stryker Ave Ste 1
West St Paul
Zip Code
(651) 225-4179
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Osman Mohamed Ali: Founder and Executive Director; Lynne Bertalmio: Retired Director; Cristeta Boarini: freelance audio producer, journalist, writer, Tricia Heuring: Public Functionary Executive Director, Alejandra Iannone: Creative Co-Director, Wu Chen Khoo: Technical: Stage Technical Designer,Stage Director, Wendy Lane: Retired Human Resources Consultant, Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts, Donna Saul Millen: Events Director, Christal Moose: Manager, Adaobi Okolue: Executive Director, Andrea Sjogren: Adult and Youth Programs Coordinator, Deanna StandingCloud: Program and Community Network Director, Sara Wilson: Attorney.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Anna Ostroushko: Artistic, General Administration, Volunteerism; Caitlin Hammel: Artistic, Education, General Administration; Chandler Daily: Organizational Development, Artistic, General Administration; Daisuke Kawachi: Artistic, Community Education, General Administration; Hawona Sullivan Janzen: General Administration, Community Education, Artistic; Sophie Liu-Othmer: Community Education, Community Service and Development, General Administration.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed