Arts Activities Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2019 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Chamber Music Lakeville
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
In Progress
Start Date
September 2018
End Date
June 2019
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2019 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Our Artistic Goals: Qualitative: Engage audiences in terms of repeat, new, and increased attendance and enthusiasm from varied demographics, measured from concert comments and end-of-season survey. Quantitative: Increase attendance of more varied ethnicities and younger audiences by measurable percentages over previous years, as measured by audience surveys. Quantitative evaluation will measure audience attendance by ticket sales and community support by contributions. Qualitative evaluation and demographic information will be gathered by audience surveys.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Arts Activities Support

Project Details

Funding support for Coffee Concerts at the Lakeville Area Arts Center.

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Chamber Music Lakeville
Street Address
6857 133rd St W
Apple Valley
Zip Code
(651) 319-1413
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Osman Mohamed Ali: Founder and Executive Director; Lynne Bertalmio: Retired Director; Cristeta Boarini: freelance audio producer, journalist, writer, Tricia Heuring: Public Functionary Executive Director, Alejandra Iannone: Creative Co-Director, Wu Chen Khoo: Technical: Stage Technical Designer,Stage Director, Wendy Lane: Retired Human Resources Consultant, Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts, Donna Saul Millen: Events Director, Christal Moose: Manager, Adaobi Okolue: Executive Director, Andrea Sjogren: Adult and Youth Programs Coordinator, Deanna StandingCloud: Program and Community Network Director, Sara Wilson: Attorney.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Amelia Foster: Artistic, Community Service and Development, General Management and Administration; David Kang: General Administration, Fundraising, Artistic; Elin Anderson: Artistic, Education, Volunteerism; Emma Kasiga: Finance, Education, Community Service and Development, Heather Peebles, Education, Community Service and Development, Computer Systems and Web Design; Kasey Payette: Artistic, Audience Development and Marketing, Fundraising; Prabana Balapuwaduge Mendis: Artistic, Organizational Development, Education; Teqen Zea-Aida: Audience Development and Marketing, General Administration, Organizational Development.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed