Minnesota's Legacy

Arts Activites Support

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
October 2014
End Date
July 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Quantitatively, participants create at least 5 new works of art, both 2-D and 3-D, using traditional and reuse materials. Qualitatively, participants gain increased confidence in their ability to make art using a variety of art materials.Evaluation includes survey of participants, survey and interviews with site coordinators, and a photo documentation of each participant's portfolio of work.

Measurable Outcome(s)

105 participants gained new or expanded opportunities for personal expression and skills in using art materials/tools. Each created five 2 and 3-D artworks which they exhibited/celebrated. 85% of adults increased their capacity to express ideas and feelings openly. 92% of participants gained increased appreciation of reuse. 4 of 5 project artists individualized instruction in new ways.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Barb Fleig, Lois Eliason, Janice Hamilton, Elisabeth Wright, Deb Holtz, Armando Gutierrez, Julie Boada, Gustavo Boad, Christopher Yaeger, Douglas Ewart
Project Overview
Arts Activites Support
Project Details
Funding to expand its 2014-2015 ScrapMobile Community Workshops, a portable artful reuse program, to serve adults with developmental disabilities collaborating with 3 organizations in Ramsey and Dakota counties. Activities will take place between October 2014 and May 2015.
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Street Address
1459 St Clair Ave
St Paul
Zip Code
(651) 698-2787
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Julie Andersen: Eagan Art House Executive Director; Jill Anfang: Roseville Parks and Recreation Program Director; Bethany Brunsell: Music Teacher and Performer; Kathy Busch: Realtor, Shakopee School Board Member; Shelly Chamberlain: Minnesota Council of Nonprofits Operations Director; Joan Elwell: Lakeshore Players Executive Director; Mary Erickson: Independent School District 112 Community Education; Anthony Galloway: Actor, Storyteller, West Metro Education Program; Jamil Jude: Theatre Artist; Peter Leggett: Walker West Music Academy Executive Director; Dayna Martinez: Ordway Center for the Performing Arts; Colleen McLaughlin: Arts Midwest Director of External Relations; Tom Moffatt: Silverwood Park Supervisor; Christine Murakami Noonan: Minnesota State Fair Foundation; Heather Rutledge: ArtReach Saint Croix Executive Director; Rachel Smoka-Richardson: Children's Theatre Company Development Officer; Dameun Strange: Composer and Performer; Melissa Wright: Twin Cities Public Television.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Mary Grace Flannery: Organizational Development, Administration, Community Development; Teresa Mock: Artistic, Audience Development, Organizational Development; Joan Vorderbruggen: Administration; Alex Legeros: Administration, Artistic; Carrie Christensen: Community Development, Education, Artistic; Toni Wilcox: Education, Administration; Christine Karki: Youth Programming, Education, Artistic; Paul Humiston: Administration; Deneane Richburg: Artistic, Community Education, Marketing.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed