Arts Access

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Franciscan Sisters of Little Falls AKA Saint Francis Music Center
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
In Progress
Start Date
November 2017
End Date
October 2018
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2018 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Saint Francis Music Center will increase senior citizens participation in the arts by creating programming specific to rural seniors. The project will be evaluated by involvement and enthusiasm of seniors in the program, number of participants and the creation of a senior advisory board.

Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Project Overview

Arts Access

Project Details

St. Francis Music Center will hire a consultant to create an ongoing program of lessons, classes, and artistic programming for the senior citizen population of Morrison County.

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Franciscan Sisters of Little Falls AKA Saint Francis Music Center
Street Address
116 8th Ave SE
Little Falls
Zip Code
(320) 632-0637
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

Ardell Brede: Mayor of Rochester, elected 2002.; Peggy Burnet: Businesswoman, art collector, and community volunteer. Member of the Smithsonian National Board. Former chair of the board, Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden. Chair, Minnesota State Arts Board.; Uri Camarena: Business consultant, Metropolitan Economic Development Association. Board chair, Minneapolis College of Art and Design.; Michael Charron: Dean of the School of the Arts, Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota. Officer-at-large, Minnesota State Arts Board.; Rebecca Davis-Lee: Touring pianist, piano and music theory teacher. Vice Chair, Minnesota State Arts Board.; Sean Dowse, Mayor of Red Wing, elected 2016. Former executive director, Sheldon Theatre. Board member for Minnesota Citizens for the Arts. Secretary/Treasurer, Minnesota State Arts Board.; Thomas Moss: Consultant to nonprofits and government agencies.; Janice Sivertson: Gallery owner and visual artist; Dobson West: Senior advisor, Spell Capital Partners Fund; Christina Widdess: Arts organization consultant; former managing director, Penumbra Theatre. Vice Chair, Minnesota State Arts Board.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Rachel Carlson: Poet, novelist; nominated for Minnesota Book Award; Adam Courville: Puppet program coordinator, PACER Center; studying for master's in nonprofit management at Hamline; Elizabeth Jaakola: Musician; music educator at Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College; Annette Lee: Astrophysicist and artist; Arts Board grantee; Kue Xiong: Multidisciplinary artist, digital media producer, and music composer; Ahmed Yusuf: Writer and playwright; Christopher Zlatic: Artist; studio director at The Bindery

Conflict of Interest Disclosed