Artist Assistance

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Peter B. Nelson
Recipient Type
Start Date
September 2014
End Date
April 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

The capstone screening will be broadly advertised and will be free and accessible. It will also be available for online viewing after the capstone. The film's subject matter will interest viewers of a wide age span.With a survey, we will count how many people attend the capstone screening. We will record ages and hometowns as well as their accessibility needs.

Measurable Outcome(s)

By exhibiting the actual objects I animated, I believe many people gained a better understanding of the process and a greater appreciation for the craft. People also seemed genuinely excited that this type of activity was happening in Northfield. The event reached a wide range of ages and racial groups, clearly appealing to a wide audience.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Project Overview
Artist Assistance
Project Details
Post-Production work on BLACKLISTED, at Viking Theatre
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Peter B. Nelson
(612) 618-8906
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Kjel Alkire: art faculty at Winona State University; Hal Cropp: Executive Director of Commonweal Theatre; Daved Driscoll: Executive Director of Words Players; Julie Fakler: education coordinator at Paradise Center for the Arts; Drue Fergison: linguist, writer; Larry Gorrell: former dean of Saint Mary's University; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer; Paula Michel: Harmony Arts Board member; Connie Nelson: music educator; Jane Olive: costumer; Scott Roberts: arts administrator; Judy Saye-Willis: fiber artist; Steve Schmidt: musician, arts administrator.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Andrea Gaffke: artist; Judy Hickey: arts administrator; David Kassler: composer; Marie Maher: musician; Mary Ruth: Kathy Rush: thespian; Jon Swanson: curator; Philip Taylor: artist; Sandy Thompson: arts administrator; Emily Urness: writer; Tom Willis: potter.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed