Artist Assistance

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Dawn Z. Erickson AKA Dawn Zero Erickson
Recipient Type
Start Date
September 2014
End Date
June 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2011, First Special Session, chapter 6, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

This exhibit, presented in a public space, will provide an accessible opportunity for thousands to see original works of art. I believe that my work will be interesting and engaging for many, and for others a first introduction to art.Red Wing librarians will observe reactions and receive comments about this exhibit. Visits to the library are tallied on a regular basis. All information will be recorded by library staff.

Measurable Outcome(s)

For me, the artist, creating a collection of works to my critical satisfaction using a new way of thinking about and creating artwork. Completing the work on time and enhancing the library with my pieces.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Project Overview
Artist Assistance
Project Details
Passage Through Pages, at Red Wing Public Library
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Dawn Z. Erickson AKA Dawn Zero Erickson
(651) 388-3217
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
Kjel Alkire: art faculty at Winona State University; Hal Cropp: Executive Director of Commonweal Theatre; Daved Driscoll: Executive Director of Words Players; Julie Fakler: education coordinator at Paradise Center for the Arts; Drue Fergison: linguist, writer; Larry Gorrell: former dean of Saint Mary's University; Teresa Kauffmann: photographer; Paula Michel: Harmony Arts Board member; Connie Nelson: music educator; Jane Olive: costumer; Scott Roberts: arts administrator; Judy Saye-Willis: fiber artist; Steve Schmidt: musician, arts administrator.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Andrea Gaffke: artist; Judy Hickey: arts administrator; David Kassler: composer; Marie Maher: musician; Mary Ruth: Kathy Rush: thespian; Jon Swanson: curator; Philip Taylor: artist; Sandy Thompson: arts administrator; Emily Urness: writer; Tom Willis: potter.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed