Minnesota's Legacy

Art Project

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2019 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Hutchinson Photography Club
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
September 2018
End Date
January 2019
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2017 Regular Session, chapter 91, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2019 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

Our project goal will be to support education to develop knowledge, skill and understanding of the arts. We hope that our support of the REACH program will not only raise awareness of this program, but the ability of photography as a medium for personal growth, creative expression, relaxation to name a few, in everyone’s life. We will be using a questionnaire that will be handed out to all the visitors of our showcase during the two-week period. The questions will address various aspects of concern such as: quality of showcase, asset to the community, address our goal of education and how it was perceived, advertising and location demographic. We hope to find out how the community views the arts, educational opportunity and suggestions to improve. Results will be presented to the photo club at a regular meeting and shared with the Hutchinson Center for the Arts and staff of the REACH program. We will also confer with the Arts Center staff to see if they received feedback and any suggestions that they have for future events.

Source of Additional Funds

Other,local or private

Project Overview

Art Project

Project Details

Photography Club Showcase.

Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Hutchinson Photography Club
Street Address
15 Franklin St SW
Zip Code
(763) 533-8741
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications

John White: writer, photographer, retired journalist; Georgette Jones: literature teacher, theatre actor/director/teacher; Marilee Strom: musician, former art teacher, business owner; Kathy Fransen: musician, theatre, Rhythm of the River coordinator; Janet Olney: visual artist, Willmar Area Arts Council coordinator; Joyce Meyer: photographer, retired art teacher, Canby Arts Council; Pam Blake: retired art educator, visual artist, Tyler Arts Council, Lincoln County Art Fair, Southwest Minnesota Weaver’s Guild; Michele Knife Sterner: theatre actor, SMSU Associate director for Access Opportunity Success program; Lisa Hill: musician, Crow River Singers, attorney; Joyce Aakre: visual arts, writing, Discover Dassel committee, Board member for Litchfield Community Education, Exhibit committee for Dassel Area Historical Society; Emily Petersen: visual artist, art teacher; David KelseyBassett: visual artist, musician; Anne O’Keefe-Jackson: human resources director, bead and quill work; Cindy Reverts: visual artist, Rock County Fine Arts Association treasurer, Council for Arts in Humanities in Rock County; Brett Lehman: Worthington International Festival, Worthington City Band, Worthington Concert Association; Erica Volkir: performing arts, Director of Pipestone Area Chamber of Commerce and CVB; Claire Swanson: visual arts, arts teacher, Meander Art Crawl Committee.

Advisory Group Members and Qualifications

Mark Bosveld: theater, dance; Cheri Buzzeo: theater; Mary Gillespie: art administration; Maureen Keimig: theater; Kaia Nowatzki: visual art, theater, music; Eric Parrish: music, theater; Lisa Hill: music; Erica Volkir: performing arts.

Conflict of Interest Disclosed