Art Project

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2016 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Luverne Initiative for Tomorrow
Recipient Type
Non-Profit Business/Entity
Start Date
May 2016
End Date
September 2016
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2015 Special Session, chapter 2, article 4, section 2, subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access ACHF Arts Education

2016 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

1. To bring 100 new visitors to Blue Mounds State Park. 2. For a total of 650 people (adults 500 and children 150) to attend the events at the park. 3. To have a minimum of 50 people (adults and children) attend one of the performances that haven’t attended an art performance in the past two years. 4. To have positive feedback by a minimum of 200 people who will say they will attend an art performance again if offered at the Blue Mounds State Park. Our overall plan is to serve beverages and treats during each performance/event. Prior to serving the treats, we will give each person in attendance a very short survey form which we will ask them to fill out. Once they fill it out, the attendees will bring it to the table for the food/beverage. The surveys will be gathered and data analyzed in the Chamber office by staff. The survey form results will be compiled on a excel spreadsheet. We will include in the spreadsheet any written comments. This will be the same process for all the events.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Patrick Baustian, Gary Papik, Holly Sammons, Greg Burger, Janine Papik, Betty Mann, Judy Fenske, Nikki Herreid-Ness, Craig Oftedahl, Tim Connell, Marilyn Bloemendaal
Project Overview
Art Project
Project Details
Art on the Prairie: events
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Luverne Initiative for Tomorrow
Street Address
213 Luverne St E  
Zip Code
(507) 283-4061
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
John White: writer, photographer, retired journalist; Georgette Jones: literature teacher, theatre actor/director/teacher; Marilee Strom: musician, former art teacher, business owner; Kathy Fransen: musician, theatre, Rhythm of the River coordinator; Janet Olney: visual artist, Willmar Area Arts Council coordinator; Joyce Meyer: photographer, retired art teacher, Canby Arts Council; Kate Aydin: retired educator; Paula Nemes: musician, librarian, former coordinator of Marshall Area Fine Arts Council, Marshall Area Stage Company; Tom Wirt: artist, owner Clay Coyote Gallery, Hutchinson Center for the Arts, past member of Hutchinson Public Arts Commission; Susan Marco: writer, former High School English/creative writing teacher; Kelly Muldoon: graphic artist, Prairie Music Association, Prairie Oasis Players; Dan Wahl: writer, visual artist, director, adjunct English instructor at Southwest Minnesota State University; Anne O'Keefe-Jackson: Human Resources Director, bead and quill work; Cindy Reverts: visual artist, Rock County Fine Arts Association treasurer, Council for Arts in Humanities in Rock County; Brett Lehman: Worthington International Festival, Worthington City Band, Worthington Concert Association; Reggie Gorter: vocalist, theatre, voice/dance teacher; Dana Johnson: producer/filmmaker; Scott Tedrick: journalist, Granite Falls Riverfront Revitalization, theatre director/actor.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Tom Wirt: artist, owner Clay Coyote Gallery, Hutchinson Center for the Arts, past member Hutchinson Public Arts Commission; Joyce Meyer: photographer, retired art teacher, Canby Arts Council; Bill Gossman: visual artist, musician; Georgette Jones: literature teacher, theatre actor/director/teacher; Maureen Keimig: actor, theater director; Mary Pieh: musician.
Conflict of Interest Disclosed