Art Project

Project Details by Fiscal Year
2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Fund Source
Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund
Redwood County
Recipient Type
Local/Regional Government
Start Date
May 2015
End Date
December 2015
Activity Type
Counties Affected
Yellow Medicine
Legal Citation / Subdivision
Laws of Minnesota 2013, Chapter 137, Article 4, Section 2, Subdivision 3
Appropriation Language

ACHF Arts Access

2015 Fiscal Year Funding Amount
Other Funds Leveraged
Direct expenses
Administration costs
Number of full time equivalents funded
Proposed Measurable Outcome(s)

This project visually defines what the Circle process involves. The mural will provide visual symbolism for the components of the Circle process. The mural will be used to initiate dialogue for Circle members more quickly. In using the mural, Circle members will understand and have a visual of the origins and components of the Circle process.

Measurable Outcome(s)

To this date, there have been 20 scavenger hunt/surveys were completed.

Description of Funds
Source of Additional Funds

Other, local or private

Recipient Board Members
Lon Walling, Jim Salfer, Priscilla Kalbunde, Sharon Hollatz, Vicki Knobloch, Duane Frank, Steve Collins, Michelle Buysse, Andrea Iverson
Project Overview
Art Project
Project Details
Restorative Justice mural
Project Manager
First Name
Last Name
Organization Name
Redwood County
Street Address
PO Box 130
Redwood Falls
Zip Code
(507) 637-1139
Competitive Grant Making Body
Board Members and Qualifications
John White: writer, photographer, retired journalist; Marilee Strom: musician, former art teacher, business owner; Kathy Fransen: musician, Rhythm of the River; Janet Olney: visual artist, Willmar Area Arts Council coordinator; Joyce Meyer: photographer, retired art teacher, Canby Arts Council; Kate Aydin: retired educator; Paula Nemes: musician, librarian; Marshall Area Stage Company; Tom Wirt: artist, owner Clay Coyote Gallery, Hutchinson Center for the Arts founding member; Susan Marco: writer, former High School English teacher; Kelly Muldoon: graphic artist, Prairie Music Association, Prairie Oasis Players; Dan Wahl: writer, visual artist, director, adjunct English instructor Southwest Minnesota State University; Cindy Reverts: visual artist, Rock County Fine Arts Association treasurer, Council of Arts and Humanities in Rock County; Dana Johnson: producer/filmmaker; Brett Olson: Worthington International Festival, Worthington City Band, Worthington Concert Association; Scott Tedrick: journalist, Granite Falls Riverfront Revitalization, theatre director/actor.
Advisory Group Members and Qualifications
Christa Otteson: nonprofit evaluation consultant, arts advocate; Tom Wirt: artist, owner Clay Coyote Gallery, Hutchinson Center for the Arts board; Cheryl Avenel-Navara: arts advocate and volunteer, library board member; Mark Thode: photographer, Calumet Players board member; Vonnie Saquilan: arts advocate, Granite Arts Council board; John White: photographer, journalist, Big Stone Arts Council.